Simonetti’s Goblin At The Barbican & Argento’s ‘The Sandman’

Claudio Simonetti’s Goblin will be performing their score to Argento’s Profundo Rosso at the London Barbican tonight. I really wish I was going but unfortunately I found out about this event too late and have other plans. Never mind. Fortunately though I did get to see them perform at the Electric Ballroom last year with Dylan Carlson of Earth as support. Great gig! The theme from Phenomena was a particular highlight.

Speaking of Dario Argento, his trying to muster up support for his latest project The Sandman , which I believe is based on a ETA Hoffman story and will feature insurance salesman Iggy Pop in the lead role. Dario gets a lot of flack these days but I still think he’s a great director, I actually liked Dracula 3D, he still has great films left in him I believe and maybe, just maybe, another masterpiece. So why not go to the film’s website and show Dario and The Sandman some love!

goblin-profondo-rosso

Leave a comment